Just married

Hello,

Finally, we managed to wake up.. This weekend I celebrated my wedding with Paula, the woman I chose to spend the rest of my life with. These were the happiest and the more exciting days of my life to date. It was a very busy weekend, with lots of things to prepare and bear (the hardest was the Orthodox religious service that took more than an hour), but over all we had a lot of fun in the process.

Sure, there were some glitches, like anytime you have to satisfy a crowd of 120 people with totally incompatible musical tastes (and not only!), but we did our best and over all it all was great and most of them were delighted from what we could tell.

The ring was hardly bearable at first, just like a tooth filling :) but I’m starting to get used to it. The priest made a mistake at first and in the middle of the service I had to insert/extract twice Paula’s ring off both my annular fingers with great effort and help from my godfathers. I’ll try to avoid churches as much as possible from now on, and only enter again in a church if really necessary :)

We’re now eagerly preparing for the honey moon^H^H^H^Hweek, and we hope to get some pictures by the time we return.

See you soon,
Cristi&Paula

~ by Cristian Măgherușan-Stanciu on September 8, 2009.

8 Responses to “Just married”

  1. Congratulations!!!

    I can haz pics?
    Please…. :)

  2. congrats!
    waiting for /some/ pics… [excited].

  3. Casa de piatra, Alien!

  4. Casa de piatra!

  5. Here and here are some pictures from the wedding, and here are some of those we took during our honey moon , sorry for taking that much…

  6. Hi,

    I wish all the best for you!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

